Preview of the quarterfinals at the Mar del Plata Premier Padel P1: matches and schedules for Friday’s matchday

The Mar del Plata Premier Padel P1 continues with an exciting quarterfinal featuring Gemma Triay and Claudia-Fernández, Patty Llaguno-Lucía Sainz, Yanguas-Garrido, Coki-Jon, Alonso-Ustero, Salazar-Icardo, Delfi Brea, and the Superpibes and Sanyo-Maxi. The main draw is Fernando Belasteguín, who faces Agus Tapia and Arturo Coello, two of his greatest disciples. The Argentine public has shown their support for their idols, with the event set to continue with an emotional encounter.

coello tapia

The Mar del Plata Premier Padel P1 continues at a frenetic pace . After several exciting days in which the Argentine public has given their heart and soul to their idols, the action continues with an attractive quarterfinal.

Those in charge of opening on Friday will be Gemma Triay and Claudia-Fernández , who once again cross the path of the veterans Patty Llaguno-Lucía Sainz to try to reach the semifinals and fight to lift their first title as a couple. In fact, it will not be the only match featuring Spanish couples: Yanguas-Garrido will also face each other with Coki-Jon and Alonso-Ustero against Salazar-Icardo .

However, the fans will surely turn to the local players again . In the women’s team, attention will focus on Delfi Brea, who together with Bea is playing against Ortega-Virseda; while in the men’s team the Superpibes and Sanyo-Maxi are also playing for a desired ticket to the semifinals.

Of course, the big draw of the day will be – one more day – the great Fernando Belasteguín. Accompanied by Juan Tello, the ‘Boss’ will experience an emotional encounter against Agus Tapia and Arturo Coello , two of his greatest disciples. The one from Catamarca and the Valladolid native had the opportunity to grow and learn alongside the Argentine, a step with which they have finally managed to storm number 1 together.

These are the amtches and schedules scheduled for Friday at the Central:

  • Triay-Fernández vs Sainz-Llaguno (starting at 2pm)
  • Yanguas-Garrido vs Nieto-Sanz (following)
  • Ortega-Virseda vs Bea-Delfi (following)
  • Coello-Tapia vs Bela-Tello (following)
  • Ari-Paula vs Riera-Araújo (following)
  • Maxi-Sanyo vs Chingotto-Galán (following)
  • Ustero-Alonso vs Salazar-Icardo (following)
  • Stupaczuk-Di Nenno vs Momo-Álex (following)